Lake Norman Pet Sitting, LLC™ was founded by Paulette Ferrara in May of 2013.  Prior to opening the business, Paulette worked in doggie day care facilities and volunteered at animal shelters.  Her love and compassion for all animals was her inspiration to start an in-home pet sitting business.  As the business grew, she asked her sister Colleen to help with clients.  Now they are business partners caring for more than 100 pets.  As children, growing up with pets in their home, they were taught to love, respect & treat their pets as members of the family.  They have both spent their adult lives rescuing several pets.  The sisters co-parented Axel, a chow mix Paulette rescued at 4-weeks-old from a life of a junkyard dog.  They shared in the care of Axel for over 14 years.  Lake Norman Pet Sitting, LLC™ prides itself in offering reliable, responsible & safe pet sitting services.  We truly love animals, and feel it’s our pleasure to care for yours.  We treat your pet as a member of our own family.  Your pet’s well-being is our number one priority.  We hope to one day live in a world where animals are loved, cherished & treated with kindness and respect.

Our Staff

paulette bio.PNG

Paulette Ferrara


I am originally from New York, and moved to the Charlotte area in 2004.  I am the proud mother of four great kids; my daughter Cheyenne, my son Trevor, and my 2 adorable rescued German Shepherds, Daisy & Delgado.



I have 18 years of experience in the banking industry where I took an early retirement.  I have also worked in the insurance field for 5 years.  I have been fully background checked and fingerprinted for the state of North Carolina.


Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 5.13.12 PM.png


Colleen Ferrara


I am originally from New York; relocated to Huntersville in Jan. 2013 to live near my sister, niece & nephew.  I spent 20 years in the publishing industry and over 10 years in management with 2 holistic health care facilities.  I was living at the Jersey Shore for 7 years before moving to North Carolina.



I am the proud pet mom to Max, a Yorkshire Terrier, I rescued in 2006 from the Humane Society in Tinton Falls, NJ, after the passing of our beloved Axel.  I adopted Cocoa, a Yorkie/Shitzu mix, from friends in Aug, 2014.  She is a wonderful addition to my family, although Max may not always agree.




I have worked in Healthcare Administration since 2005 and in my spare time, I enjoy hiking, camping, making mosaic art and reading.   I live in Huntersville with my husband Josh and my dog, an eight-year old corgi named Miyagi.

Adara Jacobson


I have been a resident of the Charlotte area for 15 years, and the Lake Norman region for nearly a decade.  I have a deep love and passion for animal care and welfare.  In addition to being a parent to dogs and cats all of my life, I’ve served as a volunteer with the Humane Society of Charlotte.